OW !!

I’m hoping that the majority of you, read my blog title as an onomatopoeic word “ow!” ( as in the reaction word to pain.)

However, it was actually just the initials for “Over Worry”, which can be a cause of pain.

I “Over worry” all the time, which is slowly eating away at my nerves.

Foreseeing the dangers!

A child falls over, the parents aren’t in sight,

don’t they care? Poor little mite.

Filming their cat, falling out of a tree,

they don’t look like animal lovers to me.

Watching someone get hurt by a kick,

makes me feel, really sick.

Playing a prank, to hurt their friend,

Is not a loyal message to send.

Trying a trick, that’s bound to go wrong,

makes me freeze, I can’t look on.

Their seatbealt’s undone, what if they crash?

The worry hits me, like my heart’s had a bash.

They’re too near the edge, they’re going to fall,

Why does no-one, seem to care at all?

Doing a dare, what will they gain?

A broken back and years of pain.

These silly fools, are hurting me too,

They’re killing my nerves, if only the knew.

One thought on “OW !!

Leave a comment